tUnE-yArDs

Beggars Group

Bio

Merrill Garbus has performed as tUnE-yArDs since 2009, and that band name has always been synonymous with forward movement—whether because of her explosive performance style or the always-surprising way in which her songs unfold. First gaining notice with the debut BiRd-BrAiNs, which The New York Times called “a confident do-it-yourselfer's opening salvo: a staticky, low-fi, abrasive attention-getter,” Garbus forged a reputation as a formidable live presence through relentless touring. In 2011, tUnE-yArDs released its second album, w h o k i l l, a startling and sonically adventurous statement that led to a whirlwind period where Garbus and bassist Nate Brenner accrued accolades from critics (including the #1 spot on the Village Voice's 2011 Pazz and Jop poll), performed in front of increasing numbers of rapturous crowds around the world, and collaborated with the likes of Yoko Ono and ?uestlove. It was a thrilling ride, but it was one that needed a little bit of recovery afterward. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Fri 10/03/14 - Sun 10/05/14 Austin City Limits Austin TX Buy
Sun 10/05/14 Emo's Austin Austin TX Buy
Tue 10/07/14 The Ready Room St Louis MO Buy
Wed 10/08/14 Headliners Music Hall Louisville KY Buy
Thu 10/09/14 Marathon Music Works Nashville TN Buy
Sat 10/11/14 Austin City Limits Austin TX Buy
Sat 10/11/14 - Sun 10/12/14 Corona Capital Festival Mexico City DF Beck, Foster The People, Kasabian, Gareth Emery, Kodaline, James Bay Buy
Tue 10/14/14 Variety Playhouse Atlanta GA Buy
Wed 10/15/14 Georgia Theatre Athens GA Buy
Thu 10/16/14 Cats Cradle Carrboro NC Buy
Fri 10/17/14 Jefferson Theater Charlottesville VA Buy
Sat 10/18/14 Mr. Smalls Theatre Millvale PA Buy
Mon 10/20/14 Newport Music Hall Columbus OH Buy
Tue 10/21/14 Crofoot Ballroom Pontiac MI Buy
Wed 10/22/14 Riviera Theatre Chicago IL Buy
Thu 10/23/14 Pabst Theatre Milwaukee WI Buy
Fri 10/24/14 - Sun 10/26/14 Life Is Beautiful Festival Las Vegas NV Buy
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.