tUnE-yArDs

Beggars Group

Bio

Merrill Garbus has performed as tUnE-yArDs since 2009, and that band name has always been synonymous with forward movement—whether because of her explosive performance style or the always-surprising way in which her songs unfold. First gaining notice with the debut BiRd-BrAiNs, which The New York Times called “a confident do-it-yourselfer's opening salvo: a staticky, low-fi, abrasive attention-getter,” Garbus forged a reputation as a formidable live presence through relentless touring. In 2011, tUnE-yArDs released its second album, w h o k i l l, a startling and sonically adventurous statement that led to a whirlwind period where Garbus and bassist Nate Brenner accrued accolades from critics (including the #1 spot on the Village Voice's 2011 Pazz and Jop poll), performed in front of increasing numbers of rapturous crowds around the world, and collaborated with the likes of Yoko Ono and ?uestlove. It was a thrilling ride, but it was one that needed a little bit of recovery afterward. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Sun 10/26/14 Life Is Beautiful Festival Las Vegas NV Buy
Thu 12/04/14 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY Cibo Matto, BEEP Buy
Fri 12/05/14 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY Cibo Matto, BEEP Buy
Sat 12/06/14 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY Cibo Matto, BEEP Buy
Sun 12/07/14 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY Cibo Matto, BEEP Buy
Wed 12/10/14 Wiltern Los Angeles CA Cibo Matto Buy
Thu 12/11/14 Fox Theater Oakland CA Cibo Matto Buy
Fri 12/12/14 Roseland Theater Portland OR Cibo Matto Buy
Sat 12/13/14 Moore Theatre Seattle WA Cibo Matto Buy
Sat 02/21/15 Studio Coast Tokyo Hostess Club Weekender, Belle & Sebastian, Caribou Buy
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.