tUnE-yArDs

Beggars Group

Bio

Merrill Garbus has performed as tUnE-yArDs since 2009, and that band name has always been synonymous with forward movement—whether because of her explosive performance style or the always-surprising way in which her songs unfold. First gaining notice with the debut BiRd-BrAiNs, which The New York Times called “a confident do-it-yourselfer's opening salvo: a staticky, low-fi, abrasive attention-getter,” Garbus forged a reputation as a formidable live presence through relentless touring. In 2011, tUnE-yArDs released its second album, w h o k i l l, a startling and sonically adventurous statement that led to a whirlwind period where Garbus and bassist Nate Brenner accrued accolades from critics (including the #1 spot on the Village Voice's 2011 Pazz and Jop poll), performed in front of increasing numbers of rapturous crowds around the world, and collaborated with the likes of Yoko Ono and ?uestlove. It was a thrilling ride, but it was one that needed a little bit of recovery afterward. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Sat 08/01/15 Pickathon Happy Valley OR Buy
Sun 08/02/15 Pickathon Happy Valley OR Buy
Tue 08/04/15 Columbus Theatre Providence RI White Hinterland Buy
Wed 08/05/15 Port City Music Hall Portland ME White Hinterland Buy
Thu 08/06/15 Higher Ground South Burlington VT White Hinterland Buy
Sat 08/08/15 Celebrate Brooklyn Brooklyn NY Celebrate Brooklyn! Performing Arts Festival at Prospect Park Bandshell, Shabazz Palaces Buy
Sun 08/09/15 The Surf Lodge Montauk NY
Sat 08/15/15 Gentlemen of the Road Stopover Walla Walla WA Mumford & Sons Buy
Sun 08/16/15 Summer Set Music & Camping Festival Somerset WI Buy
Sat 08/22/15 Gentlemen of the Road Stopover Salida CO Mumford & Sons Buy
Sun 09/06/15 UTOPiAfest Utopia TX Buy
Thu 09/17/15 - Sun 09/20/15 Symbiosis Gathering Oakdale CA Buy
Fri 09/18/15 Goose Island Brewery Chicago IL Goose Island Beer Co.'s 312 Urban Block Party
Wed 09/23/15 Blue Hills Bank Pavilion Boston MA The Decemberists Buy
Fri 09/25/15 - Sun 09/27/15 Pygmalion Music Festival Champaign IL Buy
Fri 09/25/15 - Sun 09/27/15 MidPoint Music Festival Cincinnati OH Buy
Sat 09/26/15 Lotus World Music & Arts Festival Bloomington IN
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.