tUnE-yArDs

Beggars Group

Bio

Merrill Garbus has performed as tUnE-yArDs since 2009, and that band name has always been synonymous with forward movement—whether because of her explosive performance style or the always-surprising way in which her songs unfold. First gaining notice with the debut BiRd-BrAiNs, which The New York Times called “a confident do-it-yourselfer's opening salvo: a staticky, low-fi, abrasive attention-getter,” Garbus forged a reputation as a formidable live presence through relentless touring. In 2011, tUnE-yArDs released its second album, w h o k i l l, a startling and sonically adventurous statement that led to a whirlwind period where Garbus and bassist Nate Brenner accrued accolades from critics (including the #1 spot on the Village Voice's 2011 Pazz and Jop poll), performed in front of increasing numbers of rapturous crowds around the world, and collaborated with the likes of Yoko Ono and ?uestlove. It was a thrilling ride, but it was one that needed a little bit of recovery afterward. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Sat 03/28/15 Big Ears Festival Knoxville TN Buy
Sun 03/29/15 Orange Peel Asheville NC Son Lux Buy
Mon 03/30/15 The National Richmond VA Son Lux Buy
Wed 04/01/15 Music Farm - Charleston Charleston SC Son Lux Buy
Thu 04/02/15 Music Farm - Columbia Columbia SC Son Lux Buy
Fri 04/03/15 The Beacham Theatre Orlando FL Son Lux Buy
Sat 04/04/15 Grand Central Miami FL Son Lux Buy
Mon 04/06/15 Vinyl Music Hall Pensacola FL Son Lux Buy
Tue 04/07/15 Iron City Birmingham AL Son Lux Buy
Thu 04/09/15 South Side Music Hall Dallas TX Son Lux Buy
Fri 04/10/15 Fitzgerald's Houston TX Son Lux Buy
Sat 04/11/15 Maverick Music Festival San Antonio TX Buy
Sun 07/12/15 Hollywood Bowl Los Angeles CA Death Cab For Cutie Buy
Wed 07/15/15 Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison CO Death Cab For Cutie
Sat 08/15/15 Gentlemen of the Road Stopover Walla Walla WA Mumford & Sons Buy
Sat 08/22/15 Gentlemen of the Road Stopover Salida CO Mumford & Sons Buy
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.