Ryley Walker

Dead Oceans

Bio

In November 2015, at the end of a ten month period which saw him play over 200 shows, Ryley Walker decided that he should probably head home. However you wished to measure it, he was surely due some sort of holiday. The preceding months had been extraordinary. In March, his second album Primrose Green, emerged to critical hosannas from the likes of NPR, Village Voice, Uncut, and Mojo – in the process, earning admiration of musicians who had chalked up no shortage of turntable miles in Walker’s life. Robert Plant declared himself a fan – as did double-bass legend Danny Thompson, with whom Ryley would later embark on a British tour. For all of that, a holiday was the last thing on Ryley’s mind – and certainly not a holiday in his adopted hometown. After a year spent on the road, all that Ryley could associate with Chicago was the emotional debris he had left behind. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Sun 09/25/16 The Drake Toronto ON Circuit des Yeux Buy
Mon 09/26/16 Club Cafe Pittsburgh PA Circuit des Yeux, Pairdown Buy
Tue 09/27/16 Wexner Center Columbus OH Circuit des Yeux Buy
Thu 09/29/16 The Frequency Madison WI Circuit des Yeux Buy
Fri 09/30/16 7th St Entry Minneapolis MN Circuit des Yeux, Steve Palmer Buy
Sat 10/01/16 Vaudeville Mews Des Moines IA Circuit des Yeux Buy
Sun 10/02/16 Reverb Lounge Omaha NE Circuit des Yeux, Simon Foyer Buy
Tue 10/04/16 Kilby Court Salt Lake City UT Circuit des Yeux Buy
Wed 10/05/16 Neurolux Boise ID Circuit des Yeux, Tisper Buy
Fri 10/07/16 The Fox Cabaret Vancouver BC Circuit des Yeux Buy
Sat 10/08/16 Barboza Seattle WA Circuit des Yeux Buy
Sun 10/09/16 Mississippi Studios Portland OR Circuit des Yeux Buy
Tue 10/11/16 Don Quixote's Felton CA Circuit des Yeux Buy
Wed 10/12/16 The Chapel San Francisco CA Circuit des Yeux Buy
Thu 10/13/16 The Echo Los Angeles CA Big Search, Circuit des Yeux Buy
Fri 10/14/16 Soda Bar San Diego CA Circuit des Yeux Buy
Sun 10/16/16 Valley Bar Phoenix AZ Local Buy
Mon 10/17/16 Meow Wolf Santa Fe NM Local, TBD Buy
Wed 10/19/16 Dan's Silverleaf Denton TX Circuit des Yeux, TBD Buy
Thu 10/20/16 The Mohawk Austin TX Circuit des Yeux Buy
Sat 10/22/16 Wolf Den Tallahasee FL Circuit des Yeux Buy
Sun 10/23/16 Seasick Records Birmingham AL Buy
Mon 10/24/16 Caledonia Lounge Athens GA Circuit des Yeux Buy
Tue 10/25/16 The Mothlight Asheville NC Circuit des Yeux, Sarah Louise Buy
Wed 10/26/16 DC9 Washington DC Circuit des Yeux Buy
Thu 10/27/16 Boot & Saddle Philadelphia PA Circuit des Yeux Buy
Fri 10/28/16 Half Moon New York NY Circuit des Yeux, Last Gold Tooth
Sat 10/29/16 Iron Horse Music Hall Northampton MA Circuit des Yeux Buy
Sun 10/30/16 Columbus Theatre Providence RI Circuit des Yeux Buy
Tue 11/01/16 Cafe 939 Boston MA Fenway Recording Sessions, Circuit des Yeux, DJ Carbo Buy
Wed 11/02/16 Bar New Haven CT Circuit des Yeux, Kath Bloom Buy
Thu 11/03/16 Market Hotel Brooklyn NY Circuit des Yeux Buy