Ryley Walker

Dead Oceans

Bio

In November 2015, at the end of a ten month period which saw him play over 200 shows, Ryley Walker decided that he should probably head home. However you wished to measure it, he was surely due some sort of holiday. The preceding months had been extraordinary. In March, his second album Primrose Green, emerged to critical hosannas from the likes of NPR, Village Voice, Uncut, and Mojo – in the process, earning admiration of musicians who had chalked up no shortage of turntable miles in Walker’s life. Robert Plant declared himself a fan – as did double-bass legend Danny Thompson, with whom Ryley would later embark on a British tour. For all of that, a holiday was the last thing on Ryley’s mind – and certainly not a holiday in his adopted hometown. After a year spent on the road, all that Ryley could associate with Chicago was the emotional debris he had left behind. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Fri 07/08/16 - Sun 07/10/16 Winnipeg Folk Festival Winnipeg MB
Fri 07/08/16 - Sun 07/10/16 Winnipeg Folk Festival Winnipeg MB
Thu 08/25/16 Empty Bottle Chicago IL
Sat 09/10/16 Foro Indie Rocks Mexico City
Wed 09/14/16 The Bishop Bloomington IN
Thu 09/15/16 The East Room Nashville TN
Wed 09/21/16 Gundlach Bundschu Winery Sonoma CA
Mon 09/26/16 Club Cafe Pittsburgh PA
Tue 09/27/16 Wexner Center Columbus OH
Thu 09/29/16 The Frequency Madison WI
Sun 10/02/16 Reverb Lounge Omaha NE
Tue 10/04/16 Kilby Court Salt Lake City UT
Sat 10/08/16 Barboza Seattle WA
Sun 10/09/16 Mississippi Studios Portland OR
Wed 10/12/16 Don Quixotes International Music Hall Felton CA
Fri 10/14/16 Soda Bar San Diego CA
Sun 10/16/16 Valley Bar Phoenix AZ
Mon 10/17/16 Meow Wolf Santa Fe NM
Wed 10/19/16 Dan's Silverleaf Denton TX
Thu 10/20/16 The Mohawk Austin TX
Mon 10/24/16 Caledonia Lounge Athens GA
Wed 10/26/16 DC9 Washington DC
Thu 10/27/16 Boot & Saddle Philadelphia PA
Fri 10/28/16 The Half Moon Hudson NY
Sat 10/29/16 Iron Horse Northampton MA
Sun 10/30/16 Columbus Theatre Providence RI
Tue 11/01/16 Cafe 939 Boston MA
Wed 11/02/16 BAR New Haven CT
Thu 11/03/16 Market Hotel Brooklyn NY