METZ

Sub Pop

Bio

To begin: “I look at it like this,” METZ frontman Alex Edkins says. “You start a band, just as something to do, because music’s what makes you tick, the thing you dream about and think about and that’s it. You never think that you’ll be able to do it all the time. But then, for some inexplicable reason, people actually listen and latch on and the band begins to take on new meaning. All of a sudden there are expectations and pressure, real or imagined, to change who you are. It was important to us, when making this record, not to give in to that pressure.” Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Wed 04/15/15 Mohawk Place Buffalo NY Lightning Bolt Buy
Thu 04/16/15 Double Happiness Columbus OH Lightning Bolt Buy
Fri 04/17/15 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland OH Lightning Bolt Buy
Sat 04/18/15 The Loving Touch Ferndale MI Lightning Bolt Buy
Fri 05/01/15 Lee's Palace Toronto ON Protomartyr Buy
Sat 05/02/15 Lee's Palace Toronto ON Protomartyr Buy
Fri 05/08/15 Levitation Austin TX Buy
Sat 05/09/15 Shaky Knees Festival Atlanta GA Buy
Mon 05/11/15 State Theatre St. Petersburg FL FIDLAR Buy
Tue 05/12/15 The Social Orlando FL FIDLAR Buy
Wed 05/13/15 WorkPlay Birmingham AL FIDLAR Buy
Thu 05/14/15 Mercy Lounge Nashville TN FIDLAR Buy
Tue 05/19/15 Firebird St. Louis MO FIDLAR Buy
Wed 05/20/15 Lincoln Hall Chicago IL Buy
Thu 05/21/15 7th St Entry Minneapolis MN FIDLAR Buy
Fri 05/22/15 7th St Entry Minneapolis MN FIDLAR Buy
Sat 05/23/15 High Noon Saloon Madison WI FIDLAR Buy
Tue 05/26/15 Bowery Ballroom New York NY FIDLAR Buy
Wed 05/27/15 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY FIDLAR Buy
Thu 05/28/15 9:30 Club Washington DC FIDLAR Buy
Fri 05/29/15 Union Transfer Philadelphia PA FIDLAR Buy
Sat 05/30/15 Paradise Boston MA FIDLAR Buy
Thu 07/09/15 - Sun 07/19/15 RBC Royal Bank Ottawa Bluesfest Ottawa ON Buy
Fri 07/24/15 - Sun 07/26/15 WayHome Music & Arts Festival Oro-Medonte ON Buy
Fri 08/07/15 - Sun 08/09/15 San Francisco's Outside Lands San Francisco CA Buy
Fri 08/07/15 - Sun 08/09/15 San Francisco's Outside Lands San Francisco CA Buy
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.