METZ

Sub Pop

Bio

To begin: “I look at it like this,” METZ frontman Alex Edkins says. “You start a band, just as something to do, because music’s what makes you tick, the thing you dream about and think about and that’s it. You never think that you’ll be able to do it all the time. But then, for some inexplicable reason, people actually listen and latch on and the band begins to take on new meaning. All of a sudden there are expectations and pressure, real or imagined, to change who you are. It was important to us, when making this record, not to give in to that pressure.” Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Fri 07/10/15 Piccolo Rialto Montreal QC USA Out Of Vietnam, Night Squirt Buy
Sun 07/12/15 Imperial De Quebec Quebec City QC Festival d'eté International de Québec , The Black Lips Buy
Tue 07/14/15 RBC Royal Bank Ottawa Bluesfest Ottawa ON Buy
Tue 07/21/15 The Woodward Theater Cincinnati OH Viet Cong, Crosss Buy
Wed 07/22/15 The Basement Columbus OH Viet Cong, Crosss Buy
Thu 07/23/15 Mohawk Place Buffalo NY Viet Cong, Crosss Buy
Sat 07/25/15 WayHome Music & Arts Festival Oro-Medonte ON Buy
Mon 07/27/15 Cactus Club Milwaukee WI Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Wed 07/29/15 Pyramid Cabaret Winnipeg MB Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Thu 07/30/15 Amigos Cantina Saskatoon SK Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Fri 07/31/15 The Gateway Calgary AB Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Sat 08/01/15 The Starlite Room Edmonton AB Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Mon 08/03/15 The Rickshaw Theatre Vancouver BC Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Tue 08/04/15 Neumos Seattle WA Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Wed 08/05/15 Doug Fir Lounge Portland OR Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Thu 08/06/15 Twilight Concert Series Salt Lake City UT The Kills Buy
Sun 08/09/15 San Francisco's Outside Lands San Francisco CA Buy
Tue 08/11/15 Larimer Lounge Denver CO Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Thu 08/13/15 Trees Dallas TX Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Fri 08/14/15 Fitzgerald's Houston TX Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Sat 08/15/15 Red 7 Austin TX Big Ups, Dilly Dally Buy
Tue 08/18/15 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix AZ Mrs Magician, Dilly Dally Buy
Wed 08/19/15 Casbah San Diego CA Retox, Dilly Dally Buy
Sat 08/22/15 FYF Festival Los Angeles CA
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.