José James

Blue Note

Bio

Singer-songwriter José James has always been on the quest for new musical horizons; constantly evolving and blurring the lines between genres in the process. Now on the heels of his critically acclaimed Blue Note Records debut No Beginning No End, José returns with his dynamic and daring fifth album While You Were Sleeping. While keeping his trademark soulful baritone at the forefront, José adeptly weaves elements of indie rock, folk, funk, blues, hip hop and R&B into an experience journeying from desire to introspection and spiritual epiphany. “As an artist, I’m going to keep evolving,” he says resolutely. “I think my fans have now come to expect this from me. They want to know what I’m going to do next.” Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Thu 11/13/14 New Jersey Performing Arts Center Newark NJ 3rd Annual James Moody Democracy of Jazz Festival, Christian McBride Big Band Buy
Wed 12/03/14 Rockwood Music Hall New York NY Buy
Thu 12/04/14 Rockwood Music Hall New York NY Buy
Thu 01/15/15 Holland Performing Arts Center Omaha NE Buy
Fri 01/16/15 Overture Center for the Arts Madison WI Buy
Fri 01/16/15 Overture Center for the Arts Madison WI Buy
Sat 01/17/15 Mayo Civic Center - Presentation Hall Rochester MN Buy
Sun 01/18/15 Promontory Chicago IL
Tue 01/20/15 Dakota Jazz Club Minneapolis MN Buy
Wed 01/21/15 Dakota Jazz Club Minneapolis MN Buy
Fri 01/23/15 Mary D'Angelo Performing Arts Center of Mercyhurst University Erie PA Buy
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.