José James

Blue Note

Bio

Singer-songwriter José James has always been on the quest for new musical horizons; constantly evolving and blurring the lines between genres in the process. Now on the heels of his critically acclaimed Blue Note Records debut No Beginning No End, José returns with his dynamic and daring fifth album While You Were Sleeping. While keeping his trademark soulful baritone at the forefront, José adeptly weaves elements of indie rock, folk, funk, blues, hip hop and R&B into an experience journeying from desire to introspection and spiritual epiphany. “As an artist, I’m going to keep evolving,” he says resolutely. “I think my fans have now come to expect this from me. They want to know what I’m going to do next.” Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Sat 08/15/15 Montclair Jazz Festival Montclair NJ Montclair Jazz Festival Buy
Fri 09/04/15 Jay Pritzker Pavilion in Millennium Park Chicago IL 37th Annual Chicago Jazz Festival Buy
Fri 09/18/15 Back Bay Amphitheater at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach Newport Beach CA Hyatt Summer Concert Series, Rachelle Ferrell Buy
Sun 09/20/15 SFJAZZ Center San Francisco CA Buy
Tue 09/22/15 Blue Note New York NY Early Show Buy
Tue 09/22/15 Blue Note New York NY Late Show Buy
Wed 09/23/15 Blue Note New York NY Early Show Buy
Wed 09/23/15 Blue Note New York NY Late Show Buy
Thu 09/24/15 Blue Note New York NY Early Show Buy
Thu 09/24/15 Blue Note New York NY Late Show Buy
Fri 09/25/15 Blue Note New York NY Early Show Buy
Fri 09/25/15 Blue Note New York NY Late Show Buy
Sat 09/26/15 Blue Note New York NY Early Show Buy
Sat 09/26/15 Blue Note New York NY Late Show Buy
Sun 09/27/15 Blue Note New York NY Early Show Buy
Sun 09/27/15 Blue Note New York NY Late Show Buy
Wed 09/30/15 Scullers Jazz Club Allston MA Early Show Buy
Wed 09/30/15 Scullers Jazz Club Allston MA Late Show
Thu 10/01/15 The Birchmere Alexandria VA Nao Yoshioka Buy
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.