Grizfolk

Bio

Grizfolk, an alternative rock quintet, has been catapulted into the spotlight by a distinctive sound that forges sharp, raw vocals with edgy electronic textures and heavy guitar and drums. KCRW’s Jason Bentley championed Grizfolk as one of his favorite new bands inviting them to appear on KCRW’s “Morning Becomes Eclectic”, Spotify put them on its list of Artists to Watch for 2014, and alt-rock chart-topper Bastille handpicked Grizfolk to open on its fall 2014 arena tour. “The Struggle,” from Grizfolk’s 2014 EP From The Spark (Virgin Records), introduced the band at radio stations across the country early in 2014, and is followed by the driving pulse of the band’s first modern rock single “Hymnals.” Remix veteran RAC also released his version of “The Struggle,”which quickly climbed to #1 on Hype Machine. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Sat 05/23/15 The Crocodile Seattle WA Smallpools, Hunter Hunted Buy
Mon 05/25/15 The Independent San Francisco CA Smallpools Buy
Thu 05/28/15 The Observatory Santa Ana CA Smallpools Buy
Fri 05/29/15 El Rey Theatre Los Angeles CA Smallpools, Hunter Hunted Buy
Sat 05/30/15 BottleRock Napa Valley Napa CA Buy
Fri 06/05/15 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix AZ Bogan Via, Luna Aura Buy
Fri 06/05/15 - Sun 06/07/15 Free Press Summer Fest Houston TX Buy
Mon 06/08/15 The Parish Austin TX Handsome Ghost Buy
Wed 06/10/15 Stickyz RocknRoll Chicken Shack Little Rock AR Handsome Ghost Buy
Thu 06/11/15 Lafayette's Music Room Memphis TN Handsome Ghost Buy
Fri 06/12/15 Vinyl Music Hall Pensacola FL Handsome Ghost, Dinosaur Daze Buy
Mon 06/15/15 Vinyl Atlanta GA Handsome Ghost Buy
Tue 06/16/15 The Royal American Charleston SC Handsome Ghost Buy
Thu 06/18/15 - Sun 06/21/15 Firefly Music Festival Dover DE Buy
Fri 06/19/15 The National Richmond VA Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness, X Ambassadors Buy
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.