Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Constellation

Bio

Godspeed You! Black Emperor began with Efrim, Mauro and Moya in the early 90s, playing a handful of shows and recording a self-released cassette as a trio before deciding to transform the group into a large band. Recruiting numerous Montreal musicians through 1995-1996, GYBE mounted sense-rattling wall-of-sound performances, featuring as many as 14 musicians and several 16mm film projectors, before recording their debut vinyl-only Constellation album in 1997. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Tue 09/08/15 Basilica Hudson Hudson NY Xylouris White Buy
Wed 09/09/15 9:30 Club Washington DC Xylouris White Buy
Thu 09/10/15 Raleigh City Plaza Raleigh NC Deerhunter Buy
Fri 09/11/15 Variety Playhouse Atlanta GA Xylouris White Buy
Sat 09/12/15 The Joy Theater New Orleans LA Xylouris White Buy
Mon 09/14/15 The Mohawk Austin TX Xylouris White Buy
Wed 09/16/15 Warehouse Live Ballroom Houston TX Xylouris White Buy
Thu 09/17/15 Bomb Factory Dallas TX Xylouris White Buy
Fri 09/18/15 Minglewood Hall Memphis TN Xylouris White Buy
Sat 09/19/15 Marathon Music Works Nashville TN Xylouris White Buy
Mon 09/21/15 The Bluebird Bloomington IN Xylouris White Buy
Tue 09/22/15 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland OH Xylouris White Buy
Wed 09/23/15 Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead Munhall PA Xylouris White Buy
Fri 09/25/15 Danforth Music Hall Toronto ON Xylouris White Buy
Sat 09/26/15 Danforth Music Hall Toronto ON Xylouris White Buy
Sun 09/27/15 Paradise Boston MA Xylouris White Buy
Mon 09/28/15 Union Transfer Philadelphia PA Xylouris White Buy
Tue 09/29/15 Terminal 5 New York NY Buy
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.