Godspeed You! Black Emperor



Godspeed You! Black Emperor began with Efrim, Mauro and Moya in the early 90s, playing a handful of shows and recording a self-released cassette as a trio before deciding to transform the group into a large band. Recruiting numerous Montreal musicians through 1995-1996, GYBE mounted sense-rattling wall-of-sound performances, featuring as many as 14 musicians and several 16mm film projectors, before recording their debut vinyl-only Constellation album in 1997. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Fri 01/29/16 Neumos Seattle WA Vast Plains Buy
Sat 01/30/16 Neumos Seattle WA Buy
Sun 01/31/16 Wonder Ballroom Portland OR Marisa Anderson Buy
Mon 02/01/16 Wonder Ballroom Portland OR Vast Plains Buy
Wed 02/03/16 Fox Theater Oakland CA Xylouris White Buy
Thu 02/04/16 The Cathedral Sanctuary at Immanuel Presbyterian Church Los Angeles CA Xylouris White Buy
Fri 02/05/16 Warner Grand Theatre San Pedro CA Xylouris White Buy
Sat 02/06/16 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix AZ Xylouris White Buy
Mon 02/08/16 Gothic Theatre Englewood CO Xylouris White Buy
Wed 02/10/16 The Slowdown Omaha NE Xylouris White Buy
Thu 02/11/16 First Avenue Minneapolis MN Xylouris White Buy
Fri 02/12/16 Turner Hall Ballroom Milwaukee WI Xylouris White Buy
Sat 02/13/16 Rockefeller Chapel Chicago IL Xylouris White Buy
Sun 02/14/16 Thalia Hall Chicago IL Xylouris White Buy

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.