Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Constellation

Bio

Godspeed You! Black Emperor began with Efrim, Mauro and Moya in the early 90s, playing a handful of shows and recording a self-released cassette as a trio before deciding to transform the group into a large band. Recruiting numerous Montreal musicians through 1995-1996, GYBE mounted sense-rattling wall-of-sound performances, featuring as many as 14 musicians and several 16mm film projectors, before recording their debut vinyl-only Constellation album in 1997. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Mon 02/08/16 Ogden Theatre Denver CO Xylouris White Buy
Wed 02/10/16 The Slowdown Omaha NE Xylouris White Buy
Thu 02/11/16 First Avenue Minneapolis MN Xylouris White Buy
Fri 02/12/16 Turner Hall Ballroom Milwaukee WI Xylouris White Buy
Sat 02/13/16 Rockefeller Chapel Chicago IL Xylouris White Buy
Sun 02/14/16 Thalia Hall Chicago IL Xylouris White Buy
Sun 03/06/16 Thebarton Theatre Adelaide SA Adelaide Festival, Vampillia Buy
Mon 03/07/16 Melbourne Recital Centre Melbourne VIC Buy
Tue 03/08/16 Spectrum Now - Big Top Venue Sydney NSW Spectrum Now Festival Buy
Fri 03/11/16 MacPherson Stadium Hong Kong CN Buy
Sat 03/12/16 QSW Centre Shanghai CN
Mon 03/14/16 TANGO Beijng CN Tango 3rd Floor
Wed 03/16/16 Shibuya Duo Tokyo JP
Thu 03/17/16 Shibuya Duo Tokyo JP
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.