First Aid Kit

Wichita Recordings

Bio

Bittersweet is the word the Söderberg sisters prefer. “We like bittersweet songs, songs that affect you differently depending on how you interpret them,” says Klara, the younger of the Swedish siblings that make up First Aid Kit. “Making the melodies and lyrics head in different directions is very deliberate,” adds big sister Johanna. “A song like ‘Emmylou’ sounds cheerful, but the lyrics are the saddest thing you ever heard.” Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Thu 05/22/14 Wonder Ballroom Portland OR Willy Mason Buy
Fri 05/23/14 The Vogue Theatre Vancouver BC Willy Mason Buy
Sat 05/24/14 Sasquatch Festival George WA Buy
Mon 05/26/14 Great American Music Hall San Francisco CA Willy Mason Buy
Wed 05/28/14 El Rey Theatre Los Angeles CA Willy Mason Buy
Thu 05/29/14 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix AZ Willy Mason Buy
Mon 06/02/14 Waiting Room Omaha NE Willy Mason Buy
Tue 06/03/14 Varsity Theater Minneapolis MN Willy Mason Buy
Wed 06/04/14 Park West Chicago IL Willy Mason Buy
Fri 06/06/14 Danforth Music Hall Toronto ON Willy Mason Buy
Sat 06/07/14 Corona Theatre Montreal QC Willy Mason Buy
Sun 06/08/14 Paradise Boston MA Willy Mason Buy
Mon 06/09/14 Union Transfer Philadelphia PA Willy Mason Buy
Wed 06/11/14 Webster Hall New York NY Willy Mason Buy
Thu 06/12/14 9:30 Club Washington DC Willy Mason Buy
Fri 06/13/14 Cats Cradle Carrboro NC Willy Mason Buy
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.