Christopher Willits

Ghostly International

Bio

Christopher Willits is a multimedia artist - an electronic music and guitar pioneer, composer, producer, photographer, filmmaker and system designer. Named "the Picasso of sound" (Tokafi), Christopher uses his self-designed software tools to "paint with his guitar" (Pitchfork), creating "mesmerizing, intricate electronic soundscapes" (Nowness) and lush audiovisual performances of weaving patterns, texture, and harmony. Willits creates immersive experiences of overlapping sound and light. Working solo and in collaboration with the likes of Ryuichi Sakamoto, Matmos, Zach Hill (Hella/Death Grips), and Taylor Deupree, Christopher has released over 20 albums within the last decade. Willits is based in San Francisco and has a master's degree in electronic music from Mills College. Read More...

Current Tours

Date Venue City State With Tickets
Sat 09/06/14 The Independent San Francisco CA Eskmo, DevonWho
Tue 09/16/14 The Knitting Factory Reno NV Tycho
Wed 09/17/14 The Depot Salt Lake City UT Tycho
Thu 09/18/14 Boulder Theater Boulder CO Tycho Buy
Sat 09/20/14 Emo's Austin Austin TX Tycho
Mon 09/22/14 Granada Theater Dallas TX Tycho
Wed 09/24/14 Orange Peel Asheville NC Tycho
Thu 09/25/14 Cannery Ballroom Nashville TN Tycho
Fri 09/26/14 Mississippi Studios Portland OR Jacaszek Buy
Sat 09/27/14 The Triple Door Seattle WA OPTICAL / Ghostly International Showcase, Jacaszek, Loscil Buy
Mon 09/29/14 Royale Boston Boston MA Tycho
Tue 09/30/14 First Unitarian Church Side Chapel Philadelphia PA Buy
Wed 10/01/14 Terminal 5 New York NY Tycho
Fri 10/03/14 The Forum London Tycho
Sat 10/04/14 Glasgow School of Art Glasgow Tycho
Sun 10/05/14 Stylus Leeds Tycho
Mon 10/06/14 Bristol Trinity Bristol Tycho
Thu 10/09/14 Vk* Club Brussels Tycho
Fri 10/10/14 Melkweg (Old Hall) Amsterdam Tycho
Sat 10/11/14 Uebel & Gefaehrlich Hamburg Tycho
Sun 10/12/14 Gebaude 9 Cologne Tycho
Tue 10/14/14 C-Club Berlin Tycho
Wed 10/15/14 Basen Warsaw Tycho
Thu 10/16/14 Roxy Prague Tycho
Fri 10/17/14 WuK Vienna Tycho
Sat 10/18/14 A38 Ship Budapest Tycho
Mon 10/20/14 Estragon Bolgna Tycho
Wed 10/22/14 Music Hall Barcelon Tycho
 

Newsletter Sign up to be the first to hear The Windish Agency news, ticket giveaways, and more.